Skip to content

Historical Village


The goal and purpose of the Village are to preserve Livingston County’s heritage and history and make it available for the public to experience and enjoy.

More than 20 years ago, members of the Fowlerville Agricultural Society were given the idea and a matching funds grant to preserve some of Livingston County’s historical buildings. The first structure was moved to what would become the Livingston Centre Historical Village. Today it is home to eight buildings of historical significance from Livingston County.

The village is all managed and maintained by a small group of volunteers named the Livingston Centre Historical Society. The hope is to someday add a General Store.

In 1989 the 1882 Coughran School House was moved from Conway Twp., MI. The school was donated to LCHV by the Fyrciak Family.

The 1910 Hartland Barber Shop was donated by the Cannerat Family and moved to the grounds in 1991.

The Iosco Methodist Episcopal Church moved in 1991 from Iosco Township, MI. The church was donated by the L. Johnson family.

Moved in 1992 to the village was the 1870 Clinton Shoe Repair & Harness shop from the Village of Pinckney. The shop was donated by the Pinckney Library.

The 1859 Kirkland House was moved from Iosco Township in 1990 and donated by Geo. Kirkland III.

The 1880s Fowlerville Village Farm is used as an Agricultural science classroom. The barn and silo were moved to the village in 1987.

Pere Marquette Depot 1872 moved from Howell, MI in 1996. This building is the home of several model train displays.

New Volunteers Welcome!

Contact the office to find out more on being a part of the historical society! Or email the society at

Upcoming Dates- 

Clean Up- Sunday, April 21st at 10am  

Grandma’s Attic Sale- May 16-18th 

Village Tours

Tours take place at several of our yearly events. Reach out to find out when the next tour will be!

Skip to content